Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

BJP Releases Second List Of Mayoral Candidates

5 November, 2017 6:08 PM
35 0
BJP Releases Second List Of Mayoral Candidates

Lucknow: The BJP today released its second list of mayoral candidates for the upcoming Uttar Pradesh civic polls.

A statement issued here said that UP BJP chief Mahendra Nath Pandey has issued the second list of candidates for the post of mayor in different municipal corporations.

The candidates are: Sanyukta Bhatia (Lucknow), Dr Rajiv Agarwal (Aligarh), Mridula Jaiswal (Varanasi), Dr Mukesh Arya (Mathura), Ramteerth Singhal (Jhansi), Vinod Agarwal (Moradabad) and Sanjiv Walia (Saharanpur).

Voting in Lucknow, Aligarh, Varanasi and Mathura will take place on November 26 in the second phase. Jhansi, Moradabad and Saharanpur will go to polls on November 29 in the third phase.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0