Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

CABI names team for World Cup

4 December, 2017 5:19 PM
27 0

The Cricket Association for the Blind in India (CABI) has named a 17-member team for the fifth ODI World Cup cricket to be held in Pakistan and Dubai from January 7 to 21, 2018.

Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Australia and South Africa are the other teams that will take part in the World Cup.

The team has been chosen from 56 probables who attended a camp in Pune after the 24th national championship in Mumbai.

The team will undergo a one-month training camp at the Gopalan School Complex, Bengaluru, from December 6 to January 4 and depart for Pakistan on January 5.

The team: Md. Jafar Iqbal, Pankaj Bhue (Odisha), Nareshbhai Tumda, Ganeshbhai Muhudkar, Anilbhai Gariya (Gujarat), Mahender Vaishnav (Telangana), Sonu Golkar (Madhya Pradesh), Prem Kumar, D. Venkateswara Rao, T. Durga Rao, Ajay Kumar Reddy (Andhra Pradesh), Basappa Vadgol, Sunil Ramesh, Prakash Jayaramaiah (Karnataka), Surajit Ghara (West Bengal), Deepak Malik, Rambir (Haryana).

Also read: Women's Hockey World Cup: India Draw 1-1 Against England In Their Opening Encounter


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0