Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

India vs Australia 2nd T20, Live Cricket Score: David Warner Wins Toss, Opts To Field

10 October, 2017 1:04 PM
42 0
India vs Australia 2nd T20, Live Cricket Score: David Warner Wins Toss, Opts To Field

Live Cricket Score, India vs Australia, 2nd T20: Virat Kohli-led India eye series win against the hosts.

Overwhelmingly dominant so far, India would be aiming to wrap up another series win when they take on a faltering Australia in the second Twenty20 International. The ACA-Barsapara Stadium will be making its international debut with the match on Tuesday, adding to the growing list of cricket venues in the country. The India-Australia limited-overs series so far has been a one-sided a contest as the hosts effortlessly grabbed the ODI rubber 4-1. Extending the domination in the three-match T20I series, India routed Australia by nine wickets in the rain-hit opening match two days back in Ranchi to take a 1-0 lead. Their T20I rivalry is lopsided as India have won 10 and lost four out of the 14 matches played. The hosts have won seven matches in a row, and they have not lost to Australia in T20Is since September 28, 2012. (LIVE SCORECARD)

18:40 IST: "The pitch looks good to play on, the only thing was the dew factor. We would have bowled first as well. Now we need to make sure we put up good runs on the board. We need to keep the winning momentum going. It's very difficult to maintain that momentum, very easy to lose it. We are very hungry to keep performing every game. We don't want to be complacent. The stadium is beautiful. It's a packed house. We could barely get into the ground. There were so many people who were so excited. We will try and entertain them as much as possible," Kohli said during the toss.

Also read: Amazon India Prime Day Sale: The Best Deals, Updated Live

18:38 IST: India have not done any changes and have gone with the same playing eleven while Marcus Stoinis comes in for Daniel Christian for Australia.

18:34 IST: It is a beautiful stadium here in Guwahati and hopefully it will be a gripping contest.

18:30 IST: David Warner has won the toss and has elected to bowl first.

18:28 IST: The pitch looks to be on the slower side but there should be some help for the bowlers. It will be a interesting contest reckons Sunil Gavaskar in his pitch report.

18:25 IST: Hello and welcome to the 2nd T20I between India and Australia, straight from Guwahati.

The visitors will have to play out of their skins to arrest the slide and level the series ahead of the last T20I in Hyderabad on October 13. For that to happen, Australia will have to unravel the mystery of India's latest wrist spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal who have shared 16 wickets between them in four ODIs and one T20I.

Also read: New Zealand Cricket Legend Richard Hadlee To Undergo Second Round Of Cancer Surgery


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0