Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Karnataka byelection results 2018: List of winners

6 November, 2018 8:46 AM
95 0
Karnataka byelection results 2018: List of winners

Here's a complete list of winning candidates from each constituency:

BENGALURU: Karnataka's ruling Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) coalition has secured a massive lead in Karnataka byelection results 2018.

Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy's wife Anita won the Ramanagara Assembly seat with a massive margin of 109137 votes while Congress's Anand Nyamagouda bagged the Jamkhandi Assembly seat with a margin of 39480 votes.

Congress candidates LR Shivarame Gowda and VS Ugrappa bagged Mandya and Bellary Lok Sabha constituencies.

BJP retained its Shimoga LS seat where BY Raghavendra Karnataka won by more a margin of over 50,000 votes.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0