New Commissioner of Police for Tiruchi

15 November, 2017 2:54 AM

46 0

Senior IPS officers K. Periaiah and A. Amalraj have been posted as Commissioner of Police of Coimbatore city and Tiruchi city, respectively.

Incumbent Tiruchi Police Commissioner A. Arun has been appointed Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Greater Chennai Police, according to a G.O. issued by the Home Department on Tuesday.

G. Venkataraman and R. Dhinakaran have been posted as IGP, Administration and IG, Establishment, respectively.

Sonal V. Misra, who has returned from her inter-cadre deputation, has been posted as DIG, Training, Police Training College in Chennai, and Amanat Mann has been posted as Superintendent of Police, Enforcement, Chennai.

Also read: "I Have To Die Anyway," He Said, Kicked Out Man From Train, Killing Him


To category page