Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

PUBG Mobile Vikendi Map Release Date Leaked, Officially Hits Beta on Monday

10 December, 2018 8:13 AM
125 0
PUBG Mobile Vikendi Map Release Date Leaked, Officially Hits Beta on Monday

The mobile version of PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds will reportedly get the highly-awaited snow terrain map Vikendi on December 20, according to leaked patch notes obtained by multiple websites. The map will first be available for beta users on Android and iOS starting Monday, for just one day.

On Friday, the likes of XDA Developers and Beebom claimed to have obtained the patch notes for PUBG Mobile 0.10.0 update, which revealed that Vikendi map would go live at 5:30am IST (12:00am UTC) on December 20, and would be available in matchmaking 24 hours later.

On Monday, the PUBG developer announced on the game's official Discord channel that the Vikendi map would be released in the beta starting 1:30pm IST (8am UTC) on Monday, December 10. It will only be available for 24 hours in the beta.

The Vikendi map has been available on Public Test Servers for PC since last week, with PS4 and Xbox One expected to follow soon.

Additionally, the update will also bring a new snowmobile vehicle exclusive to the Vikendi map, and a snowball fight feature for Vikendi's Spawn Island.

Beyond the new map, PUBG Mobile 0.10.0 update has a big matchmaking change: cross-server matchmaking. Once you turn it on, you will be matched with players of the same tier on other servers, which should help reduce wait times though it could impact performance.

Arabic joins the list of supported languages with the update as well, while players can also collect all daily rewards at once starting with PUBG Mobile 0.10.0 update.

Source: gadgets.ndtv.com

Share in social networks:

Comments - 0