Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

RS polls: BJP chooses Rajeev Chandrasekhar

11 March, 2018 5:31 PM
57 0

Two-time Independent member of the Rajya Sabha from the State and media entrepreneur Rajeev Chandrasekhar has been announced as Bharatiya Janata Party’s sole candidate.

Mr. Chandrasekhar won twice in 2006 and 2012, both times taking additional votes from BJP and JD(S). In 2006, he won against Kannada writer U.R. Ananthamurthy.

Active in Bengaluru’s civic activist space, he was associated with the BJP earlier too. He was made chairman of ABIDe, a think tank for Bengaluru by B.S. Yeddyurappa during his tenure.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0