Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 286 for query «bs yeddyurappa»

25 April, 2018 4:40 PM Congress will win 91 seats, BJP 89 in Karnataka Assembly elections 2018: Survey

Voting for Karnataka Assembly elections will be held across the state on May 12. New Delhi: The Congress and BJP are headed for a neck-and-neck finish in the Karnataka Assembly elections, as per a survey. According to the Times Now-VMR survey, the incumbent Congress is likely to get 91 seats and the BJP may end up with 89 seats. On the other hand, Kumaraswamy's 35

25 April, 2018 7:11 AM Karnataka Election Live Updates: Chief Minister Siddaramaiah Confident Of Winning Badami Seat

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely to address about 20 rallies in Karnataka to boost the BJP's campaign in a state where his party is locked in a keen fight with the Congress. Karnataka Assembly Elections: Karnataka will hold elections for its 224-seat assembly on May 12. (File) New Delhi: After the day of filing 52

21 April, 2018 10:28 PM BJP releases list of 40 star campaigners for Karnataka polls

BJP on Saturday released a list of 40-star campaigners for upcoming Karnataka assembly elections. New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released a list of 40-star campaigners for upcoming Karnataka Assembly election that included Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party president Amit Shah. Apart from the Prime Minister and the BJP President 34

20 April, 2018 6:46 PM Migrants, leaders’ children included in BJP third list

Yeddyurappa’s son Vijayendra does not find a place The third list of candidates, declared by the BJP on Friday, sees the debut of four children of prominent leaders. But the name of B.Y. Vijayendra, son of BJP State president B.S. Yeddyurappa who is expected to make his debut in Varuna against Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s son S. Yathindra, is absent 24

19 April, 2018 5:26 PM Karnataka Election 2018: List of BJP Candidates

Karnataka Assembly Election 2018: The first list by the BJP had included its chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa, and senior leaders KS Eshwarappa and Jagadish Shettar. Bengaluru: A week after the BJP released its first list of 72 candidates for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018, the party announced another 82 candidates on April 16. The first 47

17 April, 2018 6:12 PM Shah to meet Chidananda Murthy, Siddalingaiah

The visit is to get their suggestions for the party manifesto Bharatiya Janata Party national president Amit Shah, who is on a two-day visit to Bengaluru for strategy meetings, is also scheduled to meet prominent writer Chidananda Murthy, a prominent Veerashaiva/Lingayat scholar, and Dalit poet Siddalingaiah on Wednesday morning. The visit is to elicit 92

17 April, 2018 8:11 AM Sushma Swaraj's favourite Bellary brothers are back in BJP, tweets Congress Somashekar Reddy

BENGALURU/ NEW DELHI: The BJP's fielding of Reddy brother in upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections has become a contentious factor, with Opposition pointing at the party's penchant for “the corrupt and the tainted.” Hours after the Bharatiya Janata Party announced G Somashekar Reddy's nomination from Bellary City, Congress spokesperson Priyanka Chaturvedi 57

15 April, 2018 8:21 AM Arun Jaitley Takes Oath For New Rajya Sabha Term

Arun Jaitley was administered the oath of office in the chambers of Rajya Sabha Chairperson M Venkaiah Naidu. New Delhi: Finance Minister Arun Jaitley was today sworn in as a member of the Rajya Sabha for a new six-year term. Mr Jaitley, who is undergoing treatment for a kidney ailment, was administered the oath of office in the chambers of Rajya Sabha 28

12 April, 2018 7:54 PM Siddaramaiah’s posers to Yeddyurappa

Chief Minister Siddaramaiah took to Twitter on Thursday to throw 10 posers to BJP State president B.S. Yeddyurappa, on subjects ranging from State flag and Lingayat controversy to infrastructure issues. His first poser was, “Do you support the aspiration of Kannadigas for a strong Kannada identity with a Nada-Dhwaja?” On Bengaluru infrastructure, he said, “The three 44

8 April, 2018 7:38 PM BJP Names 72 Candidates For Karnataka Assembly Polls, Fields BS Yeddyurappa From Shikaripura

Karnataka Assembly Polls 2018: Senior BJP leader JP Nadda released the list of 72 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly Elections on May 12. New Delhi: BJP's chief ministerial candidate for Karnataka, BS Yeddyurappa, will contest from Shikaripura assembly constituency, the party's Central Election Committee announced on Sunday, as it released a list of 72 candidates 84