Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 1000 for query «candidate»

16 November, 2018 1:37 PM Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018: Tonk to see exciting clash between Sachin Pilot & Ajit Mehta

Rajasthan's Tonk assembly constituency is set to witness an interesting poll fight between Congress state unit chief Sachin Pilot and the BJP's sitting MLA Ajit Singh Mehta. The northern state will go to polls on December 7. Mehta had won the seat, which has a sizeable number of Muslim voters, in the 2013 assembly elections with a margin of over 30,000 votes 52

16 November, 2018 1:36 PM Allahabad High Court Announces Recruitment On 3,495 Posts; Check Eligibility

Candidate should have completed Graduation with Diploma or Certificate in Stenography along with CCC Certificate issued by DOEACC Society. Candidate should have completed Intermediate with CCC Certificate issued by DOEACC societ and 25/30 words per minutes for Hindi/English Typewriting on Computer. Candidate should have completed High School or class 51

15 November, 2018 1:02 PM Deepak and Dipika try to make Sreesanth happy, Megha calls Romil and Surbhi losers, Shilpa replies to Karanvir’s wife Teejay's open letter to Bigg Boss 12, and other Bigg Boss updates

The last episode of Bigg Boss was full of arguments as the task ended with arguments. Bigg Boss switches off the light but housemates engage in fun conversations and also tease Megha. Their actions upset Megha. She shouts at them and asks to keep quiet as others are sleeping. The conversations turn into arguments as Romil, Somi and Deepak tease Megha 41

14 November, 2018 11:57 PM In Second Candidate List For Rajasthan, BJP Drops 3 Ministers

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Wednesday released the second list of 31 candidates for the December 7 Rajasthan assembly polls, dropping three of its incumbent Ministers in the state. The names were released after detailed deliberations at the party's Central Election Committee. In the second list, the party has dropped 14 MLAs and three ministers -- Babu Lal Verma 65

14 November, 2018 4:32 PM Mizoram Assembly Polls 2018: 201 candidates in fray for November 28 election

During scrutiny, all of the nomination papers were found to be valid. Three nominees withdrew their candidature. A total of 201 candidates are in the fray for the Mizoram Assembly election after three nominees opted out of the contest on November 14, the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers, state election department officials said. According 51

13 November, 2018 5:47 PM Why Is PM Silent On Corruption Charges Against Raman Singh: Rahul Gandhi

Addressing a rally in Kharsia Assembly constituency in Raigarh district in the poll-bound state, Mr Gandhi claimed the prime minister doesnot speak about corruption anymore. Congress chief Rahul Gandhi today questioned why Prime Minister Narendra Modi is silent on charges of corruption against Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh and his family 50

11 November, 2018 6:17 AM Madhya Pradesh BJP Candidate Holds Rally Without Permission, Case Filed

An FIR has been lodged against Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate from Gadarwara constituency for organising rally without permission from the administration. BJP's Gautam Patel and his associates organised the rally in the constituency without permission on November 8. Section 144 of the Criminal Procedure Code (CrPC), 1973, which prohibits an assembly 63

9 November, 2018 7:43 AM Kerala High Court Disqualifies Lawmaker For "Using Religion" To Win Polls

KM Shaji is accused of having violated norms prescribed under various sections of the Representation of the People Act to win the elections. The Kerala High Court today disqualified an Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) MLA on a plea claiming that he used religion to win the Assembly polls in 2016. Disqualifying KM Shaji, who had won the elections from Azhikode 71

9 November, 2018 4:12 AM MP polls: Man brings Rs 10,000 in coins to file nomination papers

A candidate from Indore-3 Assembly seat in poll-bound Madhya Pradesh on Thursday brought Rs 10,000 in one-rupee coins as security deposit to accompany his nomination papers. The state goes to polls on November 28 and counting of votes will take place on December 11. Returning Officer Shashwat Sharma had to deploy five office staff to count the coins 46

9 November, 2018 1:27 AM BJP releases fourth list of candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections; Brijendra Singh replaces Kusum Mehdele from Panna

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the fourth list consisting of seven candidates for the upcoming Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections. The party has fielded Prahlad Lodhi for its constituency in Pawai, Prem Shankar Verma from Seoni-Malwa, Bahadur Singh Chauhan from Mahidpur and Devilal Dhakar from the Garoth constituency. The BJP has also fielded 45