Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 594 for query «gorakhpur»

18 March, 2018 12:05 PM After Gorakhpur DM, top cop moved out from Yogi bastion

Lucknow: After the district magistrate of Gorakhpur was transferred, the Uttar Pradesh government removed Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP) Satyarth Aniruddh Pankaj in a late night move. Pankaj was among 43 IPS officers transferred close on the heels of the surprise defeat of the BJP in Gorakhpur, the bastion of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, in a parliamentary 42

17 March, 2018 7:17 AM UP rejig: Gorakhpur DM who barred media from entering counting centre promoted, 37 IAS transferred

The Samajwadi Party has wrested Gorakhpur, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath`s home constituency, from the BJP after several decades.   Lucknow: The Uttar Pradesh government has transferred 37 IAS officials, including 16 District Magistrates, an official said on Saturday. Rajiv Rautela, the District Magistrate of Gorakhpur, who courted controversy on Wednesday 24

14 March, 2018 7:33 PM U.P., Bihar bypoll results: Kumaraswamy sees trend in favour of regional parties

JD(S) has tied up with BSP for Assembly elections in Karnataka The Janata Dal (Secular), which has tied up with the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) for the State Assembly elections, is seeing the results of the byelections to the three Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar as indicative of a trend favouring regional parties. “This victory will be a morale 31

14 March, 2018 7:30 PM Uttar Pradesh bypolls: Congress candidates lose deposits in Gorakhpur, Phulpur; party keen to rebuild in state, says Rahul Gandhi

In a stunning blow to the BJP, the party on Wednesday lost bypolls to all three Lok Sabha seats it contested, including its bastion Gorakhpur and Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh, besides Araria in Bihar. New Delhi/Lucknow: While it was good news for the Samajwadi Party who won both the seats defeating the ruling BJP in Uttar Pradesh, the Congress candidates 45

14 March, 2018 4:47 AM Uttar Pradesh byelection results 2018: List of winners of Gorakhpur and Phulpur

The bypolls in Gorakhpur and Phulpur Lok Sabha seats are the first major electoral challenge for the Yogi Adityanath government in the state. The voter turnout was 47.45% in Gorakhpur and 39% in Phulpur. The BJP is leading in Gorakhpur while Samajwadi Party is ahead in Phulpur. The coming together of Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party for the byelections 45

11 March, 2018 1:38 AM Live Updates: Gorakhpur, Phulpur Bypolls Prestige Battle For BJP; Araria By-Election Electoral Test For Nitish Kumar

Bypolls are being held in Uttar Pradesh's Gorakhpur and Phulpur, vacated by chief minister Yogi Adityanath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya. In Bihar, voting is being held for Araria Lok Sabha seat and two assembly seats Voting for by-elections to three Lok Sabha seats, two in Uttar Pradesh and one in Bihar, is being held. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister 31

5 March, 2018 12:26 PM UP bypolls: SP, BSP are like snake and mole coming together, says Yogi Adityanath

The BSP on Sunday announced support for SP candidates in the March 11 bypolls to Phulpur and Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seats. New Delhi: Reacting to the announcement by the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) of their support for the Samajwadi Party (SP) candidates in the March 11 bypolls to Phulpur and Gorakhpur Lok Sabha seats, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath 39

4 March, 2018 9:33 AM 'To eliminate BJP': Cadres support BSP-SP alliance in Gorakhpur, Phulpur bypolls

Cadres of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) seem to be excited about the party's new alliance with Samajwadi Party (SP).  LUCKNOW: Cadres of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) seem to be excited about the party's new alliance with Samajwadi Party (SP). BSP Gorakhpur in-charge Ghanshyam Chandra Kharwar also declared his support to SP candidate Praveen Kumar Nishad in upcoming 68

22 February, 2018 8:08 AM List of Holi special trains announced by Indian Railways

In view of the heavy rush during Holi season, the Indian Railways has decided to run several special trains in Bihar, Jharkhand and West Bengal. The East Central Railways administration will run nine special trains, including Patna-Ranchi-Patna Special. 1. 08621 Ranchi Patna Holi Special: The Ranchi Patna Holi special train will be launched at 11.15 pm from Ranchi 175

19 February, 2018 6:59 PM UP, Bihar by-polls set to test parties’ might before 2019 polls

Three Lok Sabha by-polls on March 11 in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar – the two states with 120 seats that helped the BJP win a majority in 2014 – will offer a peek into how the key contestants are faring in these populous states ahead of the next general elections. The two seats in UP – Gorakhpur and Phulpur – have fallen vacant as the BJP’s 2014 winners 20