Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 1000 for query «kumar»

20 April, 2018 8:19 PM 15 papers filed in Bidar, Kalaburagi

As many as fifteen candidates, filed their papers from Kalaburagi and Bidar on Friday. District Election Officers said Medical Education Minister Sharan Prakash Patil filed nominations from Sedam and Minister for IT&BT and Tourism Department Priyank Kharge filed nominations from Chittapur (Reserve) in Kalaburagi district. Kaneez Fatima, wife of late Qamarul 22

20 April, 2018 8:16 PM Auspicious day gets many nominations

As per the Hindu calendar, Friday – April 20 – marked Vaishakha Shuddha Panchami. The day was considered to be auspicious by several politicians and saw a large number of nominations being filed across the district. As many as 33 candidates, Independents and party representatives filed nominations before returning officers. Among those who filed nominations 23

20 April, 2018 7:13 PM Jharkhand municipal, nagar panchayat, nagar nigam polls: Full list of winners

The elections to the local bodies in Jharkhand witnessed a triangular fight between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. RANCHI: In a big boost to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his chief election strategist and party president Amit Shah, the ruling BJP on Friday won all the five municipal corporations and registered 30

20 April, 2018 3:29 PM Ganapathy-Varun Thakkar have a great day out

The results (overall): Men: laser 4.7: 1. Govind Bairagi (NSS, Bhopal), 2. T. Chitresh (TNSA), 3. Satish Yadav (NSS, Bhopal); laser standard: 1. Vishnu Saravanan (AYN, Mumbai), 2. Upamanyu Dutta (INWTC, Mumbai), 3. Mohit Saini (AYN); 49er: 1. K.C. Ganapathy-Varun Thakkar (TNSA), 2. Sandeep Jain-Munna Pandit (AYN), 3. Brijraj Verma-Pankaj Kumar (INWTC 20

20 April, 2018 3:25 PM Congress, Allies Should Seek Apology From Amit Shah: Bihar BJP Chief

Nityanand Rai said that Congress party did not stop raising fingers despite the late Judge's family stating that he died of heart attack. Patna: Bihar BJP president Nityanand Rai today asked Congress and its allies to tender an apology from party president Amit Shah for tarnishing his and his party's image in Judge B J Loya death case. Mr Rai, who was accompanied 24

20 April, 2018 2:07 PM IPL 2018 CSK vs RR scores update

Follow the 17th match of IPL 2018 between CSK and RR here. Hello and welcome to the CSK-RR match from the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Both teams lost their last matches: CSK lost to Punjab, while RR came a cropper against Kolkata. Clearly, returning to winning ways will be of utmost priority for both teams. Remember, this is Chennai's 88

20 April, 2018 6:35 AM Woman delivers baby in toilet after Gurugram hospital makes her wait for 2 hours

Sunita's husband has alleged that she was made to wait for the check-up for over two hours, which led to abdominal pain. When she went to the toilet for urinal, the foetus was aborted there. Gurugram: A six-month pregnant woman delivered in the toilet of the civil hospital in Gurgaon after waiting for a medical check-up there for more than two hours 28

19 April, 2018 7:34 PM Javed Akhtar brutally trolls Tripura CM and those who trolled him, with just one tweet

The first part of the tweet made it look like Akhtar was defending Deb. Javed Akhtar is a man of words. And he uses his words very effectively, sometimes meaning much more than one line while uttering only one. The poet-lyricist issued one of these lines as brutal takedown on Twitter of Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb and all those who had criticised 38

19 April, 2018 7:05 PM TTD forms special fighting squads to prevent forest fires

149 personnel to keep vigil in shifts round the clock With the day temperatures hovering at 40 degrees Celsius, the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) has taken up several initiatives to prevent forest fires. As part of the initiatives, the TTD has set up fire fighting squads both at Tirumala and Tirupati and about 149 personnel shall work round the clock 36

19 April, 2018 4:45 PM Vishnu Saravanan shows his class

Ganapathi-Varun win their third straight race Laser standard: 1. Vishnu Saravanan (AYN, Mumbai), 2. Upamanyu Dutta (INWTC, Mumbai), 3. Gitesh (AYN0). Laser 4.7: Govind Bairagi (NSS, Bhopal), 2. Aniketh Rajaram (TNSA), 3. Satish Yadav (NSS, Bhopal); 470: 1. Ayaz Shaikh-Mahesh Yadav (AYN, Mumbai), 2. Praveen Prabhakar-R.K. Sharma (INWTC, Mumbai), 3. Virender 24