Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 754 for query «nominations»

13 July, 2018 8:55 AM Sanju, Padmaavat lead nominations at Indian Film Festival of Melbourne

Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) is all set to begin from August 10 and will go on till August 22 under the theme ‘Inclusion’ exploring the diversity of contemporary Indian cinema. Termed as southern hemisphere's greatest annual celebration of Indian cinema, IFFM 2018 has over 60 films in 22 languages for nominations and leading the pack is Ranbir 33

12 July, 2018 2:21 PM IFFM Awards: Ranbir Kapoor's Sanju And Deepika Padukone's "Padmaavat" Lead Nominations

Deepika Padukone's "Padmaavat" and Ranbir Kapoor's Sanju are leading the nominations list for the Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) Awards 2018, which is to be held from August 10 to 22, news agency IANS reported. The IFFM Awards is termed as southern hemisphere's greatest annual celebration of Indian cinema. For the Best Film category, "Padmaavat" 30

27 June, 2018 1:05 PM Former Pakistan PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi barred from contesting July 25 elections from Rawalipindi

Pakistan's former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, who was appointed as premier after Nawaz Sharif was disqualified by the Supreme Court in July last year, can now appeal in a three-member bench of the Lahore High Court against the tribunal's decision. Pakistan's former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi was today barred by an election tribunal 73

18 June, 2018 8:02 AM India looking at another good year at Cannes Lions 2018, Piyush and Prasoon Pandey to be honoured

The Cannes Lions Festival of Creativity begins today and the world will see a new and improved ceremony that will last for five days, unlike nearly eight days in previous festivals. Not many were confident that the world’s most popular ad festival will take place this year due to publicized complaints from advertising holding companies on how expensive 68

10 June, 2018 6:05 PM Mohanlal likely to lead AMMA

Edavela Babu to be general secretary Actor Mohanlal is tipped to lead the Association of Malayalam Movie Artistes when a new governing body will be elected at a meeting on June 24.. Edavela Babu will be the new general secretary. AMMA president Innocent had indicated his wish to step down from the post. It is learnt that as vice president of AMMA, Mohanlal 49

22 May, 2018 7:01 PM Legislative Council Elections For 11 Seats In Karnataka On June 11

Bengaluru: Biennial elections to the Karnataka Legislative Council by members of legislative assembly to fill 11 seats will be held on June 11, the Election Commission announced. The election has been necessitated as the term of 11 members of the council, elected by MLAs, will expire on June 17. The members who will retire are B J Puttaswamy (BJP) 42

7 May, 2018 7:27 PM ‘Decide on co-op polls by June 8’

Stay on declaration of results to continue The Supreme Court on Monday asked the Madurai Bench of the Madras High Court to dispose of writ petitions relating to the holding of cooperative societies elections in Tamil Nadu by June 8. A three-judge Bench led by Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra, however, said the stay on the declaration of results would 56

30 April, 2018 7:23 PM Centre harbours hatred for Tamil: Stalin

DMK working president M.K. Stalin on Monday alleged that the exclusion of Tamil scholars from the list of Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman awardees had exposed the BJP-led Central government’s deep-rooted hatred for the language. In a statement, he said that though BJP leaders in Tamil Nadu professed their love for Tamil, the decision to exclude Tamil scholars 37

26 April, 2018 7:19 AM BCCI recommends Dravid for Dronacharya, Kohli for Khel Ratna, Gavaskar for Dhyan Chand

The BCCI has recommended former India captain Rahul Dravid for the prestigious Dronacharya award and has once again nominated Virat Kohli for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna honour. Legendary opener Sunil Gavaskar’s name has been recommended for Dhyan Chand Lifetime Achievement Award. CoA chief Vinod Rai confirmed Dravid’s nomination for the Dronacharya 47

25 April, 2018 7:48 PM 113 nominations in Mandya, 57 in Ramanagaram accepted

The scrutiny of nomination papers submitted in Mandya and Ramanagaram districts for the May 12 Assembly elections has been completed. Nomination papers of 113 candidates in Mandya district and 57 candidates in Ramanagaram district were accepted, sources at the Department of Information and Public Relations said here on Wednesday. While eight nomination 42