Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-4 results from 4 for query «vishwajit pratapsingh rane»

2 January, 2019 8:05 AM Rafale deal: Goa minister accuses Congress of releasing doctored audio

Congress chief spokesperson Randeep Surjewala came out with a conversation purportedly between Goa minister Vishwajit Rane and another person.  New Delhi: Shortly after Congress released an audio clip of Goa Health Minister Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane claiming Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar has 'all the files related to Rafale deal in his bedroom', the latter 169

16 March, 2017 4:34 PM First day, first show: Cong MLA Rane jr resigns

Panaji: Minutes after failing to prove their strength on the floor of the 40-member state legislative assembly, Congress was in for another jolt on Thursday with its MLA Vishwajit Rane tendering his resignation immediately after taking oath. Speculations are rife that he may be inducted into the cabinet. His resignation was accepted by protem speaker 26

10 March, 2017 6:01 PM Poriem Assembly Election Results 2017 LIVE: Can Pratapsingh Rane retain this seat again?

Panaji: Assembly constituency number 18 is assigned to Poriem Vidhan Sabha. In Poriem Assembly elections 2017, sitting MLA Pratapsingh Rane of INC is pitted against Suhas Gajanan Naik (MGP), Vishwajit Krishnarao Rane (BJP) and Sitaram Anant Gawas (AAP). In Poriem election results 2012, Pratapsingh Raoji Rane was declared winner here. Rane secured 13772 votes 54

12 January, 2017 5:52 PM Warhorses, new faces on Goa list of Cong. nominees

The Congress on Thursday declared its first list of 27 candidates for the Goa Assembly elections on February 4. Madhusudan Mistry, general secretary, All India Congress Committee, released the list, which includes four former Chief Ministers and 11 new faces. Former Chief Ministers Pratapsingh Rane (Poriem), Ravi Naik (Ponda), Digambar Kamat (Margao) 198