Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Search results

1-10 results from 1000 for query «voters»

21 November, 2017 9:41 AM UP civic body elections: Kanpur to vote on November 22

Kanpur: First phase of the Uttar Pradesh civic body elections will be held on Wednesday. Kanpur is among the 24 districts that will go to polls on November 22. Besides Kanpur, polling will be held in Shamli, Meerut, Hapur, Bijnore, Badaun, Hathras, Kasganj, Agra, Jalaun, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot, Kaushambi, Pratapgarh, Unnao, Hardoi, Amethi, Faizabad, Gonda 17

20 November, 2017 1:31 PM Gujarat elections 2017: Vijay Rupani files nomination for assembly polls

Considered as a BJP stronghold, the Rajkot constituency has become a close battle this time after Congress fielded Indranil Rajguru against Rupani. Rajkot: Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani on Monday filed nomination for Gujarat Assembly Elections in Rajkot. Rupani was accompanied by local leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Union Finance 26

17 November, 2017 7:24 PM In Tripura, CPI(M) wants polls in Feb

The ruling Communist Party of India (Marxist) in Tripura has urged the Election Commission to hold the Assembly elections in early February. The party made the demand in a memorandum placed before Deputy Election Commissioner Sudeep Jain, who was leading a four-member team to the State to oversee poll preparations. The main Opposition, the Bharatiya 25

14 November, 2017 1:30 PM Iraqi Kurds seek talks after federal court bars secession

Iraq’s self-ruled Kurdish region says a federal court ruling that bars secession “must become a basis” for dialogue with the central government following September’s divisive independence referendum. In a statement issued on Tuesday, the Kurdish regional government says “we respect” the Nov. 6 decision by the Supreme Federal Court, an indication they may be willing 33

9 November, 2017 6:57 AM 13.72 per cent voting in first two hours in Himachal

While Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh exercised his franchise at Rampur, Prem Kumar Dhumal voted at Samirpur Voting began in the hill state of Himachal Pradesh this morning in 68 constituencies where 337 candidates including 62 MLAs are in the fray. As many as 7,525 polling booths have been set up in the state and 37,605 polling personnel have been deputed 29

9 November, 2017 5:08 AM Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections 2017- Star candidate

SHIMLA: Suresh Bharadwaj is fighting on the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ticket from Shimla in Himachal Pradesh which is voting on Thursday. In 2012, Suresh Bharadwaj defeated Congress party's Harish by 628 votes in the Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections. He is a three-time MLA from Shimla constituency winning the polls in 1990, 2007 and 2012. Bharadwaj 43

7 November, 2017 2:55 AM Gujarat Assembly Elections: BJP president Amit Shah to launch 'Gaurav Maha-Sampark Abhiyan'

Former prime minister Manmohan Singh is set to visit poll-bound Gujarat on Tuesday. Ahmedabad: Ahead of Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017, Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah will on Tuesday kick-start BJP's mass contract drive, 'Gujarat Gaurav Maha-Sampark Abhiyan', in an attempt to maximise its reach to voters across the state. The 'abhiyan' would 146 1

5 November, 2017 12:26 PM Catalan separatists would lose votes in December election: Polls

Catalonia: Catalonia`s separatist ERC party, whose leader is in custody, would win December regional elections but the independence coalition as a whole could lose its absolute majority in parliament, according to opinion polls published Sunday. PDeCAT, the party of deposed Catalan leader Carles Puigdemont, who is currently in Belgium and refused to appear 76

4 November, 2017 1:30 PM AMUSU Election Schedule Announced; Polling On December 5

Aligarh: The Chief Election Officer (CEO) for Aligarh Muslim University Students' Union (AMUSU) elections has today announced that the polling for AMUSU Office bearers and representatives of University Court will be held on December 5, 2017 from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm at the respective faculties. While announcing the election schedule for the session 2017-18, Mr Mujib 39

2 November, 2017 12:16 AM Facebook profit soars, no sign of impact from Russia issue

(Reuters) - Facebook Inc (FB.O) reported better-than-expected quarterly profit and revenue on Wednesday as it pushed further into video advertising, showing no sign of financial damage from the controversy over how Russia used the social network in an attempt to sway voters in the 2016 U.S. election. The company’s shares, which hit a record earlier in the day, initially 37