Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Watch: Tejashwi, Misa and Rabri dance to Bhojpuri dance numbers at Tej Pratap-Aishwarya Rai wedding

13 May, 2018 4:21 AM
85 0

Celebrations were in full swing at Tej Pratap-Aishwarya Rai wedding, and taking to the dance floor were Rabri Devi, Tejashwi Yadav and Misa Bharti, among others.

Rashtriya Janata Dal leader Tej Pratap Yadav and former Bihar chief minister Daroga Prasad Rai’s granddaughter Aishwarya Rai got married at a grand function in Patna on Saturday. The wedding ceremony was attended by a galaxy of VIPs, including Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

With RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav also attending the wedding after being given a parole for three days, celebrations were in full swing at the wedding, and taking to the dance floor were former Bihar chief minister Rabri Devi, ex-deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav and Lalu’s daughter Misa Bharti, among others. Tej Pratap and Aishwarya also accompanied the family members to shake a leg to the tunes of several Bhojpuri and Hindi songs.

Among the song played by the DJ was popular Bhojpuri song ‘Lagawelu jab lipstick’ by Pawan Singh and a song made exclusively for the wedding – ‘Naachal jaayi Tej ke barati mein Bhai ji’.

Several videos from the wedding has gone viral, but one can’t miss this video where Tejashwi, Tej Pratap, Misa and Rabri are seen dancing to foot-tapping numbers.

Over 100 cooks were called to prepare the meal for the function on Saturday. The menu had an authentic traditional feel to it. The dishes offered to the guests included Gulab Jamun, Bundi Malai, Imarti, Kadhai Paneer, Vegetable Kofta, Parwal, Dum aloo, Kashmiri Dal, Vegetable biryani, Meetha Dahi Vada, Naan, Missi Roti, Punjabi Kulcha, Punjabi Chhole, Puri, Pulao, Litti Chokha among even more mouthwatering dishes.

Invitations were sent out to Congress president Rahul Gandhi and his sister Priyanka Vadra, Samajwadi Party leaders Akhilesh Yadav and Mulayam Singh Yadav, Congress leaders Digvijaya Singh and Praful Patel Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan and BJP leader Shatrughan Sinha.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0